Blog 5 Renters 5 Fort Rouge apartments: where to rent in Fort Rouge, Winnipeg (2026)

Fort Rouge apartments: where to rent in Fort Rouge, Winnipeg (2026)

12 min read
Zandro Salvo

Zandro Salvo

Creative Content Writer at liv.rent

Published on October 23, 2026

If you’ve searched “best neighbourhood for young professionals Fort Rouge”, you’re looking at a district made up of several smaller neighbourhoods. We list seven rental buildings from lowest starting rent to highest, and the three Thorwin buildings start at $1,199 to $1,346 a month in October 2026. Those three have an on-site laundry facility, not in-suite laundry (listed only from $1,493), and rents and availability change, so ask each landlord to confirm the details before you apply.


What counts as Fort Rouge, and how did we choose these buildings?

Fort Rouge is a district in south-central Winnipeg. It runs from the Assiniboine River in the north to the Red River along its east and south sides, with Stafford Street and Pembina Highway marking the western edge. Inside those lines you’ll find Lord Roberts, Riverview, Earl Grey, McMillan, and River-Osborne, among other neighbourhoods. The Fort Rouge-East Fort Garry council ward is a different, larger area. Each building’s address falls inside that ward and in one of those neighbourhoods, and its own page showed a plan listed for rent when we re-opened it.

The City’s 2021 Census list of neighbourhood clusters, last updated October 24, 2023, has 23 clusters and none of them is named Fort Rouge. The City’s Fort Rouge-East Fort Garry ward page lists 16 ward neighbourhoods, including McMillan, Riverview, Earl Grey, Lord Roberts, and Roslyn, along with areas outside Fort Rouge’s boundaries such as West Broadway, South Portage, and The Forks. We found no City-published Fort Rouge boundary, so the boundaries above are general descriptions.

To tag each address, we looked it up in the City’s Open Data address records, which give every address a neighbourhood and a ward. All seven buildings sit in the Fort Rouge-East Fort Garry ward, in the City neighbourhoods Riverview, McMillan, Earl Grey, Lord Roberts, and Roslyn. The companies that run them use their own names for the same addresses, so you’ll see the landlord’s label next to the City’s tag below.

Three limits apply to everything below. Starting rents are the lowest figure a page shows, not a typical rent. None of the seven pages shows a date, so every figure is the one displayed when this post was published, and availability changes daily. Every distance, walking time, and transit statement here is the landlord’s own claim, and none were measured, so we don’t name a nearest station. By company, Thorwin has three of the seven buildings, Towers Realty Group two, MMI Group one, and P3 Realty one.


How do the seven Fort Rouge rental buildings compare, lowest starting rent first?

The lowest starting rent listed in October 2026 is $1,199 a month for a two-bedroom at 377 Brandon Avenue, and the lowest one-bedroom is $1,299 at 700 Corydon Avenue. The highest published range is at Lot 6, where a three-bedroom is listed at $2,150 to $2,425 a month. The order follows the lowest rent each page shows for a plan not marked leased, so unit types differ. It’s a guide to entry price, not a like-for-like comparison.

For context, liv.rent’s October 2026 Winnipeg rent report puts the citywide average asking rent for an unfurnished one-bedroom at $1,319, with regional averages running from $1,268 in St. Boniface to $1,400 in South Winnipeg. East Winnipeg’s unfurnished two-bedroom average rebounded 8.0% to $1,657 in October, while its one-bedroom average fell 3.3% to $1,268. The report doesn’t say which of its six regions covers Fort Rouge, so these figures frame the market. They aren’t a price for any building here.

Several starting rents in the table are for suites listed for November 2026 or later, and you’ll see the date beside each figure. A table cell reading “not published” means the building’s page gave no figure for it. Don Togo Apartments and Osborne Central tie at $1,493 and appear in alphabetical order. Thorwin’s pages write dates day first (another Thorwin page reads “16/10/2026”), so we take “01/11/2026” to mean November 1, 2026.

BuildingAddress (as the operator gives it)OperatorUnit types shownStarting rent as publishedPetsUtilities includedParkingNote
377 Brandon Apartment377 Brandon AvenueThorwin PropertiesTwo-bedroom, 669 sq ft (only plan shown)Two-bedroom “Starting at $1,199.00 /Month”, from November 1, 2026Cats: no weight limit. Dogs: 40 lbs combined. No pet depositHeat, water, 1GB fibre internetElectrified surface stall, $75 a month (limited spots)On-site laundry facility; air conditioning listed
700 Corydon Apartment700 Corydon AvenueThorwin PropertiesOne-bedroom, 531 to 591 sq ft (only plan shown)One-bedroom “Starting at $1,299.00 /Month” (range to $1,399.00), from November 1, 2026Same as 377 BrandonWaterElectrified surface stall, $100 a monthOn-site laundry facility; free fibre internet with a one-year lease
508 McMillan Apartment508 McMillan AvenueThorwin PropertiesOne-bedroom, layout D, 580 sq ft (only plan shown)One-bedroom “Starting at $1,346.00 /Month” (range to $1,349.00), from December 1, 2026Same as 377 BrandonHeat, waterElectrified surface stall, $75 a monthOn-site laundry facility; “Portable A/C Unit”; free fibre internet with a one-year lease
Don Togo Apartments380 Osborne StreetTowers Realty GroupOne-bedroom (two suites), two-bedroomOne-bedroom “From: $1493” and “From: $1503”, from November 1, 2026; two-bedroom “From: $2022”, from December 1, 2026“Pet friendly” and “Cat friendly”; on-site pet wash; no further detailCentral air, heat, hydro, in-suite laundry, water, WiFiCovered parking, “$200” (period not stated)Extra storage offered at $40 a month; new construction
Osborne Central491 Stradbrook AveTowers Realty GroupOne-bedroom, 598 to 608 sq ft (only row shown)One-bedroom “From: $1493”, available immediately“Pet friendly” and “Cat friendly”; no further detailHeat, laundry, waterSurface parking, “$50” (period not stated)Operator: “heart of Osborne Village”; air conditioning
180 Roslyn Village180 Roslyn RoadMMI Group (leasing by Cushman & Wakefield Winnipeg, Stevenson)One-bedroom (six suites, 508 to 771 sq ft), two-bedroom (two suites, 839 sq ft)One-bedroom $1,576 to $1,899 (the $1,576 suite is listed for April 2027); two-bedroom “From: $1750” (December 2026 or “Inquire Now”)“Small Pet Friendly” only; no further detailWaterOutdoor $100, covered $130, underground $175 a monthIn-suite washer and dryer; central air conditioning; operator: “Osborne Village”
Lot 615 Berwick CourtP3 RealtyStudio, one-, two-, and three-bedroomOne-bedroom $1,585 to $1,625; two-bedroom $1,975 to $2,025; three-bedroom $2,150 to $2,425; studio “Call for details”Cats and dogs: up to two pets, each up to 24 inches long or 50 pounds; pet deposit plus DNA kit fee “for participating buildings” (amounts not published)Not publishedHeated underground; cost not publishedIn-suite washer and dryer; air conditioner; operator names the “Fort Rouge Rapid Transit Station”


Building by building: what each page shows

All seven buildings show at least one plan listed for rent. Here’s what each page shows.


Thorwin’s 377 Brandon Apartment: the lowest entry price

Thorwin’s page for 377 Brandon Avenue shows a single plan. It’s a two-bedroom, one-bathroom suite of 669 square feet “Starting at $1,199.00 /Month”, available from November 1, 2026. The page is headed “Two-Bedroom Apartments in Corydon” and says “Osborne Village is nearby”, while the City files the address under Riverview. Heat, water, and 1GB fibre internet are included. Electricity isn’t listed.


Thorwin’s 700 Corydon Apartment: the lowest one-bedroom

The one plan shown here is a one-bedroom, one-bathroom suite “Starting at $1,299.00 /Month”, with a range to $1,399.00, from November 1, 2026. Thorwin heads its 700 Corydon Avenue page “Renovated Apartments in the Heart of Corydon” (the City files the address under Earl Grey) and mentions studio and two-bedroom suites without plans. Only water is listed as included, where 508 McMillan Avenue lists heat as well. Free 1GB fibre internet comes with a one-year lease as a bonus promotion.


Thorwin’s 508 McMillan Apartment: one-bedroom with heat and water

The page for 508 McMillan Avenue is headed “Apartments for Rent in Corydon” (the City files the address under McMillan). It shows layout D, a one-bedroom of 580 square feet, “Starting at $1,346.00 /Month”, with a range to $1,349.00, available from December 1, 2026. Heat and water are included. The page invites renters to “Choose from one- and two-bedroom apartments” but shows no two-bedroom plan. The cooling line reads “Portable A/C Unit”. The same free fibre internet promotion applies if you take a one-year lease.


Don Togo Apartments: the longest included list

Don Togo’s included list is the longest in this post: “Central Air, Heat, Hydro, In Suite Laundry, Laundry, Water, WiFi”. Towers Realty Group’s Don Togo page puts 380 Osborne Street “up against beautiful Don Togo Park in South Osborne” and offers “access to rapid transit, active transportation” without naming a station. The City files the address under Riverview. Two one-bedroom suites start at $1,493 (600 square feet) and $1,503 (605 square feet) for November 1, 2026, and a two-bedroom starts at $2,022 for December 1, 2026. Pet terms are thin, just “Pet friendly” and “Cat friendly” with an on-site pet wash.


Osborne Central: the neighbour next door

Osborne Central ties Don Togo on entry price, but you get less included: heat, laundry, and water. Towers Realty Group’s page reads “Located in the heart of Osborne Village” for 491 Stradbrook Ave, while the City files the same address under McMillan. The one plan, as listed in October 2026, is a one-bedroom of 598 to 608 square feet at “From: $1493”, “Available: Immediately”. Bachelor suites are mentioned without a plan shown. The pet lines match Don Togo’s, “Pet friendly” and “Cat friendly” with no detail.


MMI’s 180 Roslyn Village: in-suite laundry, with a wide rent range

The 180 Roslyn Village site places the building in “the heart of Winnipeg’s best urban neighbourhood, Osborne Village”. The City files 180 Roslyn Road under Roslyn. It lists six one-bedroom suites (508 to 771 square feet) and two two-bedroom suites (839 square feet, two bathrooms). The lowest rent is $1,576, for a one-bedroom listed for April 2027. Three one-bedrooms show “Inquire Now” in the availability column instead of a date ($1,650, $1,864, and $1,899). The other two are listed for December 2026 ($1,668) and January 2027 ($1,899). Both two-bedrooms are $1,750, one listed for December 2026 and one marked “Inquire Now”. The page’s summary lines read “Available: Now” for both unit types, so ask which suite is ready and when.

The suites list an in-suite washer and dryer and central air conditioning. The only utility listed as included is water. Parking is $100 a month outdoors, $130 covered, and $175 underground, as listed in October 2026. The only pet line is “Small Pet Friendly”, so ask for the full policy. MMI Group owns the building, and Cushman & Wakefield Winnipeg, Stevenson handles leasing.


Lot 6: the building that names a Fort Rouge station

P3 Realty’s floor plans page for Lot 6 marks the one-, two-, and three-bedroom plans “Available” and gives the studio as “Call for details”. The one-bedroom runs $1,585 to $1,625 a month, as listed in October 2026. The home page says the building is “Found just steps away from the Fort Rouge Rapid Transit Station” and “Located in South Osborne, just off Jubilee Avenue”. The City files 15 Berwick Court under Lord Roberts. No distance is given. The page also doesn’t say which utilities are included, what the heated underground parking costs, or how much the pet deposit is. It warns that floor plans “may differ from actual units”.


What do you gain at each price step?

In the October 2026 listings, in-suite laundry first appears at Don Togo Apartments, where the starting rent is $1,493, and the included-utilities list is longest there too. From there it drops to water only at 180 Roslyn Village and isn’t given at Lot 6. Heat is listed as included at 377 Brandon and 508 McMillan but not at 700 Corydon.

At $1,199 to $1,346, as listed in October 2026, the three Thorwin buildings give you one shared pet policy, an on-site laundry facility, and a paid electrified surface stall. Stepping up to $1,493 means paying $147 more than 508 McMillan’s starting rent. At Don Togo Apartments, that step adds central air, hydro, WiFi, and in-suite laundry to heat and water. Osborne Central lists laundry as included in the rent but not hydro.

Next comes 180 Roslyn Village, which starts $83 above Don Togo at $1,576 for a one-bedroom listed for April 2027. Its one-bedrooms with “Inquire Now” instead of a date run $1,650 to $1,899. It adds an in-suite washer and dryer and central air conditioning, but only water is listed as included. Covered parking costs $130 a month, or $175 underground.

Lot 6 starts at $1,585 for a one-bedroom in its October 2026 listing, $9 above 180 Roslyn Village. In the building’s own words, it adds an “In-suite Washer & Dryer”, an “Air Conditioner”, “Geothermal Heating”, “Heated Underground Parking”, a “Fitness Centre”, a “Rooftop Patio”, and a “Starbucks Kiosk”. It doesn’t say which utilities are included.

Two-bedrooms show a wide spread in the October 2026 listings. The asking prices are 377 Brandon at $1,199, 180 Roslyn Village at $1,750, Lot 6 at $1,975 to $2,025, and Don Togo at $2,022, a gap of $823 between 377 Brandon and Don Togo. The suites differ in size. At 377 Brandon, the suite is 669 square feet with one bathroom, while 180 Roslyn Village’s is 839 square feet and Don Togo’s is 965 square feet, each with two bathrooms.


What do Manitoba’s rules on rent increases and deposits mean for these leases?

In Manitoba, the Residential Tenancies Branch sets the rules on rent increases, deposits, and condition reports, and three of them bear directly on the seven buildings above. This is general information, not legal advice, so confirm details with the Branch before you sign.

On rent increases, the Branch’s current guideline page says “The 2027 rent increase guideline is 3.0 per cent, effective January 1, 2027”. Your landlord must give written notice at least three months before an increase starts, and in most circumstances rent can rise only once a year. The page lists exemptions for “rental units renting for $2,000 or more per month” and “rental units in buildings first occupied after March 2005”. Two of the seven buildings (Don Togo and Lot 6) show a plan of $2,000 a month or more. None of these seven pages gives a first-occupancy date, so ask the landlord in writing whether the guideline applies to your unit.

On deposits, the Branch’s deposit fact sheet, an edition marked December 2019, says a security deposit “cannot be more than 1/2 of the first month’s rent”. A pet damage deposit collected on or after August 1, 2014 “can be up to one month’s rent”, and a landlord can charge only one pet damage deposit however many pets are allowed. Lot 6 lists a pet deposit and a pet DNA kit fee without amounts. The three Thorwin pages say no pet deposit is required. Either way, ask each landlord for every deposit and fee in writing.

On move-in condition, the Branch’s condition report fact sheet, also marked December 2019, says a report “is not required by law, unless either the landlord or tenant asks that one be done”. It adds that both sides should sign and date it and each keep a copy. Ask for one at move-in. For more neighbourhood guides, see the neighbourhoods section of the liv.rent blog, and for monthly Winnipeg figures, the liv.rent rent reports.


More Winnipeg neighbourhoods to compare

If you’re still comparing parts of Winnipeg, read the best neighbourhoods to live in Winnipeg for young professionals. Our guide to Osborne Village apartments covers the neighbour next door that 377 Brandon, Osborne Central, and 180 Roslyn Village name on their pages, and the best neighbourhood for young professionals in St. Boniface looks at another area. Our guide to apartments near the BLUE line also features Lot 6, whose page names the Fort Rouge Rapid Transit Station. To widen your search, see where to look for a Winnipeg rental.

What does it cost to rent an apartment in Fort Rouge? A: Among the seven buildings here, you'll find the lowest

Among the seven buildings here, you’ll find the lowest starting rents at Thorwin’s three buildings, $1,199 to $1,346 a month. The highest published figure is $2,425, the top of Lot 6’s three-bedroom range. All seven sit in neighbourhoods that make up Fort Rouge.

Is Fort Rouge a neighbourhood in Winnipeg?

Not in the City of Winnipeg pages we read. Its 2021 Census cluster list (updated October 24, 2023) has no Fort Rouge cluster, and Fort Rouge-East Fort Garry is a council ward. Globe Property Management says the area is bounded by the Assiniboine River (north), the Red River (east and south), and Stafford Street and Pembina Highway (west).

Which Fort Rouge apartment buildings have in-suite laundry?

Three of the seven: Don Togo Apartments, 180 Roslyn Village, and Lot 6 list in-suite laundry. The three Thorwin buildings list an on-site laundry facility, and Osborne Central lists on-site laundry with laundry included in rent. Ask each landlord whether washers are inside the suite.

Are there pet-friendly rental buildings in Fort Rouge?

Thorwin’s three buildings allow cats with no weight limit and dogs up to 40 pounds combined, with no pet deposit. Lot 6 allows two pets, each up to 24 inches or 50 pounds. Don Togo and Osborne Central say “Pet friendly”; 180 Roslyn Village says “Small Pet Friendly”.

How much can a landlord raise the rent in Manitoba?

Manitoba’s Residential Tenancies Branch lists the 2027 rent increase guideline at 3.0 per cent, effective January 1, 2027. Landlords must give written notice at least three months ahead, and rent can usually rise once a year. Exemptions include units renting for $2,000 or more a month. This is general information, not legal advice.

How much is a one-bedroom apartment in Fort Rouge?

liv.rent‘s October 2026 Winnipeg rent report puts the citywide average asking rent for an unfurnished one-bedroom at $1,319. In the buildings here that list a one-bedroom, starting rents from $1,299 at 700 Corydon Avenue to $1,585 at Lot 6. Starting rents are not averages, so the two are not like for like.

NEWSLETTER

Get rental reports, news, and tips straight to your inbox.

SHARE

Make liv.rent a preferred source

Add liv.rent as a preferred source to see our rental news and insights more often in Google Search. Add as a preferred source on Google

TODAY'S POLL

RELATED ARTICLES

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

All the rental tools you need, in one place

Create your free liv.rent account today to enjoy an easier, safer way to rent with verified listings, digital contracts & rent payments, and much more.